Our Staff

Cathy Thomas

Branch Manager

Phone: 919-707-5216

Email: cathy.thomas@dhhs.nc.gov


Administrative Team

Cindy Stevenson

Administrative Manager

Phone: 919-707-5239

Email: cindy.stevenson@dhhs.nc.gov

Xavier Christmas

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5228

Email: xavier.christmas@dhhs.nc.gov

Alicia Clark

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5370

Email: alicia.clark@dhhs.nc.gov

Anne Lee

Administrative Officer

Phone: 919-707-5234

Email: anne.lee@dhhs.nc.gov

Tara White

Administrative Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5236

Email: tara.white@dhhs.nc.gov


Diabetes and Heart Disease Team

Position Vacant

Community and Clinical Coordinator

Jordan Harris

Diabetes Prevention Program Navigator

Phone: 919-707-5217

Email: jordan.harris@dhhs.nc.gov

Kristie Hicks

Diabetes Program Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5218

Email: Kristie.hicks@dhhs.nc.gov

Corissa Payton

Diabetes Self-Management Education and Support Quality Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5436

Email: corissa.payton@dhhs.nc.gov

Erica Hall

Diabetes Prevention Program and Heart Disease Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5240

Email: Erica.hall@dhhs.nc.gov


Physical Activity and Nutrition Team

Dave Gardner

Worksite Wellness and Early Care and Education Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5222

Email: dave.gardner@dhhs.nc.gov

Catherine Hill

Healthy Eating and Communications Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5238

Email: catherine.hill@dhhs.nc.gov

Julia Yao

Faithful Families Program Specialist

Phone: 919-515-7812

Email: julia_yao@ncsu.edu

Melissa Rockett

Built Environment Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5223

Email: melissa.rockett@dhhs.nc.gov


Evaluation Team


Communications

Catherine Hill

Healthy Eating and Communications Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5238

Email: catherine.hill@dhhs.nc.gov


Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force

Anna Bess Brown

Executive Director Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force

Phone: 919-707-5361

Email: anna.brown@dhhs.nc.gov


Eat Smart, Move More, Weigh Less and Prevent Diabetes Team

Casey Collins

Diabetes Prevention Program Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5240

Email: cecolli2@ncsu.edu

Corinne Goudreault

Diabetes Prevention Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5399

Email: ccgoudre@ncsu.edu

Madison Johnson

Holiday Challenge Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5398

Email: madison_johnson@dhhs.nc.gov

Sarah Myer

Evaluator

Phone: 919-707-5244

Email: scmyer@ncsu.edu

Kelly Nordby

Program Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5397

Email: Kelly.Nordby@dhhs.nc.gov