Our Staff

Cindy Stevenson

Assistant Branch Manager

Phone: 919-707-5239

Email: cindy.stevenson@dhhs.nc.gov


Administrative Team

Position Vacant

Administrative Supervisor

Xavier Christmas

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5228

Email: xavier.christmas@dhhs.nc.gov

Alicia Clark

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5370

Email: alicia.clark@dhhs.nc.gov

Anne Lee

Administrative Officer

Phone: 919-707-5234

Email: anne.lee@dhhs.nc.gov

Tara White

Administrative Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5236

Email: tara.white@dhhs.nc.gov


Diabetes and Heart Disease Team

William Pertet

Community and Clinical Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5235

Email: William.Pertet@dhhs.nc.gov

Jordan Harris

Diabetes Program Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5217

Email: jordan.harris@dhhs.nc.gov

Corissa Payton

Diabetes Self-Management Education and Support Quality Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5436

Email: corissa.payton@dhhs.nc.gov

Kristie Hicks

Diabetes Prevention Program Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5218

Email: Kristie.hicks@dhhs.nc.gov

Claudia Giraldo

Diabetes Program Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5233

Email: claudia.giraldo@dhhs.nc.gov


Physical Activity and Nutrition Team

Kelly Kavanaugh

Built Environment and Early Care and Education Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5223

Email: Kelly.Kavanaugh@dhhs.nc.gov

Position Vacant

Healthy Eating and Communications Coordinator


Evaluation Team

Position Vacant

Evaluator


Communications

Position Vacant

Healthy Eating and Communications Coordinator


Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force

Anna Bess Brown

Executive Director Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force

Phone: 919-707-5361

Email: anna.brown@dhhs.nc.gov


Eat Smart, Move More, Weigh Less and Prevent Diabetes Team

Casey Collins

Diabetes Prevention Program Coordinator

Phone: 919-515-5796

Email: cecolli2@ncsu.edu

Corinne Goudreault

Diabetes Prevention Program Coordinator

Phone: 919-515-7805

Email: ccgoudre@ncsu.edu

Sarah Myer

Evaluator

Phone: 919-515-7665

Email: scmyer@ncsu.edu

Kelly Nordby

Program Coordinator

Phone: 919-515-9156

Email: kcnordby@ncsu.edu

Sydney Wills

Communications Assistant

Phone: 919-515-2829

Email: swills@ncsu.edu