Our Staff

Cindy Stevenson

Assistant Branch Manager

Phone: 919-707-5239

Email: cindy.stevenson@dhhs.nc.gov


Administrative Team

Heather Bradley

Administrative Supervisor

Phone: 919-707-5224

Email: heather.a.bradley@dhhs.nc.gov

Alicia Clark

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5370

Email: alicia.clark@dhhs.nc.gov

Anne Lee

Administrative Officer

Phone: 919-707-5234

Email: anne.lee@dhhs.nc.gov

Tara White

Administrative Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5236

Email: tara.white@dhhs.nc.gov


Diabetes and Heart Disease Team

William Pertet

Community and Clinical Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5235

Email: William.Pertet@dhhs.nc.gov

Corissa Payton

Diabetes Self-Management Education and Support Quality Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5436

Email: corissa.payton@dhhs.nc.gov

Kristie Hicks

Diabetes Prevention Program Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5218

Email: Kristie.hicks@dhhs.nc.gov

Claudia Giraldo

Diabetes Program Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5233

Email: claudia.giraldo@dhhs.nc.gov

Meg Sargent

Diabetes Program Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5240

Email: meg.sargent@dhhs.nc.gov


Physical Activity and Nutrition Team

Courtney Ramsey-Coleman

Health Eating and Nutrition Security Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5220

Email: courtney.ramsey@dhhs.nc.gov

Kelly Kavanaugh

Built Environment and Early Care and Education Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5223

Email: Kelly.Kavanaugh@dhhs.nc.gov


Evaluation Team

Position Vacant

Evaluator


Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force

Anna Bess Brown

Executive Director Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force

Phone: 919-707-5361

Email: anna.brown@dhhs.nc.gov

Terri Moore

Program Coordinator for the Paul Coverdell Acute Stroke Program

Phone: 919-707-5221

Email: terri.moore@dhhs.nc.gov