Community and Clinical Connections

Welcome to the Community and Clinical Connections for Prevention and Health Branch

Our Staff

Our staff serves as a resource for technical assistance, information and training for all North Carolina residents. Click on individual staff members below for more information about job responsibilities, roles and past professional experience.

Cathy Thomas

Branch Manager

Phone: 919-707-5216

Email: cathy.thomas@dhhs.nc.gov

Administrative Team

Cindy Stevenson

Administrative Manager

Phone: 919-707-5239

Email: cindy.stevenson@dhhs.nc.gov

Xavier Christmas

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5228

Email: xavier.christmas@dhhs.nc.gov

Alicia Clark

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5370

Email: alicia.clark@dhhs.nc.gov

Anne Lee

Administrative Officer

Phone: 919-707-5234

Email: anne.lee@dhhs.nc.gov

Tara White

Administrative Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5236

Email:tara.white@dhhs.nc.gov

Diabetes and Heart Disease Team

Sanga Krupakar

Diabetes and Heart Disease Quality Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5221

Email: sangamithra.krupakar@dhhs.nc.gov

Sharon R. Jackson

Diabetes and Heart Disease Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5372

Email: sharon.r.jackson@dhhs.nc.gov

Corissa Payton

DiabetesSmart Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5436

Email: corissa.payton@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Activity and Nutrition Team

Dave Gardner

Worksite Wellness Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5222

Email: dave.gardner@dhhs.nc.gov

Melissa Rockett

Built Environment Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5223

Email: melissa.rockett@dhhs.nc.gov

Evaluation Team

Sam Thompson

Lead Evaluator

Phone: 919-707-5238

Email: sam.thompson@dhhs.nc.gov

Essete Kebede

Epidemiologist/Evaluator

Phone: 919-707-5369

Email: essete.kebede@dhhs.nc.gov

Communications Team

Jen Sohl-Marion

Healthy Eating and Communications Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5231

Email: jen.sohl-marion@dhhs.nc.gov

Kendrick D. Kemp

DiabetesSmart and Communications Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5235

Email: kendrick.kemp@dhhs.nc.gov

Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force

Anna Bess Brown

Task Force Executive Director

Phone: 919-707-5361

Email: anna.brown@dhhs.nc.gov

Catalyst Program

Jamie Cousins

Catalyst Program Manager

Phone: 919-707-5241

Email: jamie.cousins@dhhs.nc.gov

Eat Smart, Move More, Weigh Less and Prevent Diabetes Team

Casey Collins

Diabetes Prevention Program Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5240

Email: cecolli2@ncsu.edu

Corinne Goudreault

Diabetes Prevention Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5399

Email: ccgoudre@ncsu.edu

Madison Johnson

Communications Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5398

Email: madison_johnson@dhhs.nc.gov

Sarah Myer

Evaluator

Phone: 919-707-5244

Email: scmyer@ncsu.edu