Community and Clinical Connections

Welcome to the Community and Clinical Connections for Prevention and Health Branch

Our Staff

Our staff serves as a resource for technical assistance, information and training for all North Carolina residents. Click on individual staff members below for more information about job responsibilities, roles and past professional experience.

Cathy Thomas

Branch Manager

Phone: 919-707-5216

Email: cathy.thomas@dhhs.nc.gov

Administrative Team

Cindy Stevenson

Administrative Manager

Phone: 919-707-5239

Email: cindy.stevenson@dhhs.nc.gov

Xavier Christmas

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5228

Email: xavier.christmas@dhhs.nc.gov

Alicia Clark

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5370

Email: alicia.clark@dhhs.nc.gov

Anne Lee

Administrative Officer

Phone: 919-707-5234

Email: anne.lee@dhhs.nc.gov

Tara White

Administrative Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5236

Email:tara.white@dhhs.nc.gov

Diabetes and Heart Disease Team

Sanga Krupakar

Diabetes and Heart Disease Quality Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5221

Email: sangamithra.krupakar@dhhs.nc.gov

Kristie Hicks

Diabetes Program Assistant

Phone: 919-707-5218

Email: Kristie.hicks@dhhs.nc.gov

Corissa Payton

DiabetesSmart Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5436

Email: corissa.payton@dhhs.nc.gov

Erica Hall

Diabetes and Heart Disease Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5240

Email: Erica.hall@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Activity and Nutrition Team

Dave Gardner

Worksite Wellness and Early Care and Education Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5222

Email: dave.gardner@dhhs.nc.gov

Catherine Hill

Healthy Eating and Communications Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5238

Email: catherine.hill@dhhs.nc.gov

Julia Yao

Faithful Families Program Specialist

Phone: 919-515-7812

Email: julia_yao@ncsu.edu

Melissa Rockett

Built Environment Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5223

Email: melissa.rockett@dhhs.nc.gov

Evaluation Team

Position Vacant

Lead Evaluator

Essete Kebede

Epidemiologist/Evaluator

Phone: 919-707-5369

Email: essete.kebede@dhhs.nc.gov

Communications Team

Catherine Hill

Healthy Eating and Communications Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5238

Email: catherine.hill@dhhs.nc.gov

Kendrick D. Kemp

DiabetesSmart and Communications Specialist

Phone: 919-707-5235

Email: kendrick.kemp@dhhs.nc.gov

Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force

Anna Bess Brown

Task Force Executive Director

Phone: 919-707-5361

Email: anna.brown@dhhs.nc.gov

Eat Smart, Move More, Weigh Less and Prevent Diabetes Team

Casey Collins

Diabetes Prevention Program Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5240

Email: cecolli2@ncsu.edu

Corinne Goudreault

Diabetes Prevention Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5399

Email: ccgoudre@ncsu.edu

Madison Johnson

Communications Coordinator

Phone: 919-707-5398

Email: madison_johnson@dhhs.nc.gov

Sarah Myer

Evaluator

Phone: 919-707-5244

Email: scmyer@ncsu.edu